Wednesday, Dec. 13 The D.C. State Board of Education #DCGradReqs Task Force will meet at 6 p.m. in Room 1114, One Judiciary Square, 441 4th St. NW. Thursday, Dec. 14 Advisory Neighborhood Commission 3/4G (Chevy Chase) will hold...
Thursday, July 13 The National Capital Planning Commission will hold its monthly meeting at 1 p.m. at its offices in Suite 500, North Lobby, 401 9th St. NW. Agenda items will include concept design of the National World War...
Wednesday, March 14 ■ The State Board of Education High School Graduation Requirements Task Force will hold its next meeting at 6 p.m. in Room 1114 at 441 4th St. NW. The task force will make decisions on changes to...
Thursday, Oct. 5 The D.C. Historic Preservation Review Board will meet at 9 a.m. in Room 220 South, One Judiciary Square, 441 4th St. NW. Agenda items include concept review of a roof addition at the Metropolitan Club, 1700...
Thursday, May 4 ■ The DC Language Immersion Project and the DC Workforce Investment Council will host a panel discussion on “A Vision for DC — Leveraging the District’s Diversity through Bilingual Education.” Panelists will include D.C. Public Schools Chancellor...
Thursday, Dec. 21 The D.C. Historic Preservation Review Board will meet at 9 a.m. in Room 220 South, One Judiciary Square, 441 4th St. NW. Agenda items include concept review of substantial demolition and reconstruction as a multi-unit...
Thursday, July 20 The New Columbia Statehood Commission will hold a public meeting to discuss the current status of the D.C. statehood movement from 4:30 to 5:30 p.m. in Room G-9, John A. Wilson Building, 1350 Pennsylvania Ave. NW. ...
Wednesday, March 21 ■ The D.C. State Board of Education will hold its monthly public meeting at 5:30 p.m. in the old council chambers, 441 4th St. NW. Saturday, March 24 ■ Councilmember Mary Cheh will open her office during the March...
Friday, Oct. 13 The D.C. Council Committee on Transportation and the Environment will hold a public oversight roundtable on the state of fields and playgrounds maintained by the District. The hearing will begin at 11 a.m. in Room...
Wednesday, May 17 ■ The D.C. Department of Transportation will hold an informational meeting about the design and reconstruction of Oregon Avenue NW. The meeting will be held from 6:30 to 8 p.m. at the Chevy Chase Community Center, 5601...

Top Stories