Thursday, Jan. 11 Ward 1 D.C. Council member Brianne Nadeau will hold informal office hours at 6:30 p.m. at Potter's House, 1658 Columbia Road NW. Monday, Jan. 15 The Kennedy Center and Georgetown University will celebrate the legacy of Dr....
Thursday, April 20 ■ The U.S. Department of State will host an open house and public hearing on plans for the redevelopment of approximately 32 acres of the former Walter Reed Army Medical Center into a chancery center. The open...
Saturday, Feb. 10 The D.C. Department of Parks and Recreation will host the #FitDC Healthy Hearts Walk at 10 a.m. at Kenilworth Park and Aquatic Gardens. Monday, Feb. 12 The Ward 3 - Wilson Feeder Education Network Meeting will be...
Friday, April 7 ■ The “Age-Friendly DC” initiative will hold a small group session to discuss city planning policies and priorities that would benefit all ages. The event will be held from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. at the Chevy Chase...
Wednesday, May 17 • The D.C. Department of Transportation will hold an informational meeting about the design and reconstruction of Oregon Avenue NW. The project is designed to address transportation safety deficiencies and environmental impacts on Oregon Avenue from Military...
Thursday, Oct. 19 The Georgetown Ministry Center will hold its 2017 Spirit of Georgetown Benefit, which will honor Mayor Muriel Bowser for her leadership on homelessness issues. The event will be held from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at...
Thursday, Oct. 5 The D.C. Historic Preservation Review Board will meet at 9 a.m. in Room 220 South, One Judiciary Square, 441 4th St. NW. Agenda items include concept review of a roof addition at the Metropolitan Club, 1700...
Thursday, Nov. 9 The Burleith Citizens Association will hold its annual meeting from 6:30 to 9 p.m. at the Duke Ellington School of the Arts, 3500 R St. NW. The agenda includes the proposed slate for the association’s board...
Wednesday, Nov. 15 The National Park Service will host a public open house to discuss proposed updates to the draft concept plan for Rock Creek Park’s nature center, horse center and maintenance area as well as their surroundings. The...
Wednesday, March 21 ■ The D.C. State Board of Education will hold its monthly public meeting at 5:30 p.m. in the old council chambers, 441 4th St. NW. Saturday, March 24 ■ Councilmember Mary Cheh will open her office during the March...

Top Stories